Office of Sponsored Programs – COVID 19 Response

**Updated 3/25/2020**

As COVID-19 crisis continues to unfold, the Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) has transitioned to a virtual office environment and is continuing to provide full service and staffing to maintain our normal levels of faculty and staff support.  Please contact your OSP Research Administrator by email with any request that you may have for assistance with the submission of a proposal, the setup of an award, or any other questions that you may have.  The OSP Director will come to campus upon request on an as-needed basis, for essential business only. Please contact the OSP Director by email if an urgent matter arises and his presence is required for essential purposes on-campus.

As new information about the COVID-19 crisis is being received with increasing frequency, please check OSP’s home page for the most up-to-date information related to our office’s service provisions.  OSP remains ready and available to serve the campus community in the preparation, review, and submission of proposals to external funding agencies, as well as, setting up new funding awards as they are received.

During this time, the preferred contact mechanism for service requests to OSP is by email to the addresses below.  However, if phone is the only option please leave a voice message for the intended party and it will be retrieved and responded to accordingly.

OSP StaffEmailPhone
Stuart Taub, Directorstaub@syr.edu315-443-9356
Lisa Kaley-Heyn, Associate DirectorLvkaleyh@syr.edu315-443-9357
Amy Deppa, Research Administratorasdeppa@syr.edu315-443-9355
Amy Graves, Research Administratorajgraves@syr.edu315-443-9360
Ross Gullo, Research Administratorrgullo@syr.edu315-443-1121
Jennifer Ho Manion, Research Administratorchomanio@syr.edu315-443-8252
Caroline McMullin, Research Administratorcmcmulli@syr.edu315-443-9358
Heather DiBlasi, Subaward Administratorhmdiblas@syr.edu315-443-2510
Peter Humphreys, Grant & Contracts Assistantphumphre@syr.edu315-443-2807
OSP General Office Email Addressospoff@syr.edu